Membership Directory

MEMBERSHIP LIST for 2017-18

Kansas Collegiate Media membership form

This list is based on the 2017-18 membership list. Please send updates or corrections to KCM Treasurer Corbin Crable (ccrable@jccc.edu) or (913) 469-8500 ext. 3193.

(paid) — indicates that membership fee has been paid to KCM for 2017-18

Baker University (paid)
4-year private
The Baker Orange
Baker University P.O. Box 65
Baldwin City, KS 66006-0065
www.thebakerorange.com
orangeedit@gmail.com
Staff phone: 785-594-4559
Taylor Shuck, Adviser
taylor.shuck@bakeru.edu
Work phone: 785-594-8321

Benedictine
4-year private 
The Circuit 
newspaper

1020 North 2nd Street
Atchison, KS 66002
bccircuit.com
circuit@benedictine.edu
Julie Love, Adviser
jlove@benedictine.edu
Work phone: 913-360-7433

Benedictine 
4-year private 
Raven
 Yearbook
1020 North 2nd Street
Atchison, KS 66002
Dennis Dunleavy, Adviser
ddunleavy@benedictine.edu
Work phone: 913-360-7446

Butler Community College
2-year public Grizzly magazine
901 S. Haverhill Road
El Dorado, KS 67042
Michael Swan, Adviser
mswan@butlercc.edu
Work phone: 316-322-3280

Butler Community College
2-year public 
The Lantern
 newspaper

901 S. Haverhill Road
El Dorado, KS 67042
lanternonline.butlercc.edu
lantern@butlercc.edu
Amy Chastain, Adviser
achastain3@butlercc.edu
Work phone: 316-323-6894
Staff phone: 316-322-3170

Cowley County Community College (paid)
2-year public 
The Cowley Press
 newspaper

125 South Second St.
Arkansas City, KS 67005
www.cowleypress.com
editor@cowleypress.com
Meg Smith, Adviser
smithm@cowley.edu
Work phone: 620-441-5287
Staff phone: 620-441-5555
Fax: 620-441-5377

Emporia State University
4-year public 
The Bulletin
 newspaper

Emporia State University
1200 Commercial St. Box 4068
Emporia, KS 66801
www.esubulletin.com
Max McCoy, Adviser
max@maxmccoy.com
Adviser phone: 620-249-6499

Emporia State University 
The Sunflower
 yearbook

1200 Commercial St.Box 4068
Emporia, KS 66801
Kristy Dekat, Adviser
kdekat1@emporia.edu
Adviser phone: 785-341-5216

Garden City Community College 
2-year public 
The Silhouette
 newspaper

801 Campus Drive
Garden City, KS 67846
Daniel Reyes, Adviser
daniel.reyes@gcccks.edu
Work phone: 620-276-9500
Staff phone: 620-275-3228
Staff e-mail: gc3media@gcccks.edu

Garden City Community College 
2-year public 
Breakaway
 magazine

801 Campus Drive
Garden City, KS 67846
Daniel Reyes, Adviser
daniel.reyes@gcccks.edu
Work phone: 620-276-9500
Staff phone: 620-275-3228
Staff e-mail: gc3media@gcccks.edu

Hutchinson Community College 
2-year public
The Dragon’s Tale magazine

1300 N. Plum
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Amber Brawner, Adviser
brawnera@hutchcc.edu
Work phone: 620-665-3358

Hutchinson Community College 
2-year public 
Collegian
 newspaper

1300 N. Plum
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Brad Hallier, Adviser
hallierb@hutchcc.edu
Work phone: 620-728-8159

Johnson County Community College
2-year public 
The Campus Ledger
 newspaper

12345 College Blvd., Box 7
Overland Park, KS 66210
www.campusledger.com 
Corbin Crable, Adviser
ccrable@jccc.edu
Work phone: 913-469-8500 Ext. 4159
Staff phone: 913-469-8500 ext. 3193

University of Kansas
4-year public 

The University Daily Kansan newspaper
1000 Sunnyside Ave.
Dole Center Room 2052
Lawrence, KS 66045
www.kansan.com
editor@kansan.com
Gerri Berendzen, Adviser
gberendzen@kansan.com
Work phone: 785-864-3817
Staff phone: 785-766-1491

Kansas State University
4-year public 
Royal Purple
 yearbook

103 Kedzie Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
http://www.royalpurpleyearbook.com
Kelly Glasscock, Adviser
kglasscock@collegianmedia.com
Work phone:785-370-6353
Staff phone: 1-855-785-NEWS, ext. 1
Staff email: staff@royalpurpleyearbook.com

Kansas State University
4-year public 
Collegian
 newspaper

103 Kedzie Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
www.kstatecollegian.com
Stephen Wolgast, Adviser
swolgast@collegianmedia.com

Work phone: 785-370-6350
Staff phone: 785-370-6356
Staff e-mail: collegian@kstatecollegian.com

Kansas Wesleyan University 
4-year private 
The Advance
 newspaper

100 East Claflin Ave., Box 38
Salina, KS 67401 
www.kwuadvance.org

David Silverman, Adviser
david.silverman@kwu.edu
Work phone: 785-643-7172
Staff phone: 785-827-5541 ex. 5124
Paul Green, Adviser (Broadcasting)
paul.green@kwu.edu

Kansas Wesleyan University
4-year private 
The Coyote
 yearbook

100 E. Claflin Ave., Box 99
Salina, KS 67401
Chealsea Weaver, Adviser
chealsea.weaver@kwu.edu
Adviser phone: 785-827-5541 ext. 5124

McPherson College
4-year private
The Spectator newspaper

1600 E. Euclid St.
McPherson, KS 67460
Adam Pracht, Adviser
prachta@mcpherson.edu
Work phone: 620-242-0425

Newman University
4-year private
The Vantage newspaper

3100 McCormick
Wichita, KS 67213
www.thevantage.net
Denise Neil, adviser
dneil@wichitaeagle.com
Adviser phone: 316-304-6765
Staff e-mail: vantage.nu@gmail.com

Pittsburg State University
4-year public
The Collegio newspaper

210 Whitesitt Hall
1701 S. Broadway
Pittsburg State University
Pittsburg, KS 66762
www.psucollegio.com
psucollegio@gmail.com
Josh Letner, Adviser
jbletner@pittstate.edu
Work phone: (620) 235-4809
Staff phone: (620) 235-4901

Pittsburg State University
4-year public
Kanza yearbook

210 Whitesitt Hall
1701 S. Broadway
Pittsburg State University
Pittsburg, KS 66762
kanza.psu@gmail.com
Josh Letner, Adviser
jbletner@pittstate.edu
Work phone: (620) 235-4809
Staff phone: (620) 235-4806

Seward County Community College
2-year public 
Crusader
 newspaper

Box 1137
Liberal, KS 67905-1137
crusadernews.com
crusadernewsstaff@gmail.com
Staff phone: 620-417-1459
Sue Sprenkle, Adviser
sue.sprenkle@sccc.edu
Work phone: 620-417-1459

Southwestern College (paid)
4-year private
The Collegian newspaper and SC Update online

100 College St.
Winfield, KS 67156-2499
www.scupdate.org
Stacy Sparks, Adviser
stacy.sparks@sckans.edu
Work phone: 620-229-6320

Southwestern College (paid)
4-year private 
The Moundbuilder
 yearbook

100 College St.
Winfield, KS 67156-2499
Stacy Sparks, Adviser
stacy.sparks@sckans.edu
Work phone: 620-229-6320

Washburn University
4-year public 
The Washburn Review
 newspaper

1700 SW College Ave.
Topeka, KS 66621
Regina Cassell, Adviser
regina.cassell@washburn.edu
washburnreview.org
Work phone: 785-670-1801
Staff phone: 785-670-2506
Staff email: wureview@gmail.com

Washburn University 
4-year public
Kaw yearbook
 

1700 SW College Ave.
Topeka, KS 66621
Regina Cassell, Adviser
regina.cassell@washburn.edu 
kawyearbook.org

Work phone: 785-670-1801
Staff phone: 785-670-1198
Staff email: kawyrbk@gmail.com

Wichita State University
4-year public 
The Sunflower News 
newspaper
1845 N. Fairmount Campus Box 134
Wichita, KS 67260-0134
www.thesunflower.com
Amy DeVault, Faculty Adviser
amy.devault@wichita.edu
Work phone: (316) 978.6052
Staff phone: 316-978-6900

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s