Contests & Awards

Enter the 2018 Contest!

Fall 2018_KCM_Contest Rules & Category Descriptions


2018 Contest Coordinators:

Brad Hallier 4Y Private Newspaper Coordinator Hutchinson Community College
Corbin Crable treasurer & Yearbook/Mag Coordinator Johnson County Community College
Julia Largent 4Y Public Newspaper Coordinator McPherson College
Josh Letner 2Y Newspaper Coordinator Pittsburg State University
Sue Sprenkle Digital Journalism Coordinator Seward County Community College
Regina Cassell All School and Overall Coordinator Washburn University
Max McCoy Journalist of the Year Coordinator Emporia State University

A special thank you to Mike Swan of Butler County Community College for coordinating the Jackie Engel Award.