Spring Conference 2017 Wrap Up

KCM LogoThe 2017 KCM Spring Conferenced and Journalism Awards Banquet drew 140 journalism faculty and students from 16 colleges to Wichita, Kansas on April 9 – 10, 2017.     Congratulations to those who won individual awards.  The top awards this year were awarded to the following college publications and individuals:

Journalist of the Year Competition

  • 2-Year: Loribeth Reynolds, Hutchinson Community College

  • 4-Year Chance Swaim, Wichita State University

All-Kansas Awards

  • 4-Year Private Newspaper:  The Vantage, Newman University
  • 4-Year Public Newspaper: The Daily Kansan, University of Kansas
  • 2-Year Newspaper: The Campus Ledger, Johnson County Community College
  • Magazine: Breakaway, Garden City CC
  • Yearbook: The Kanza, Pittsburg State University
  • Online Site: The Kansan, University of Kansas

Jackie Engel Award

Congratulations to Bill Gasper, Hays High School, who received this year’s Jackie Engel Award for Top High School Journalism Adviser.

Conference Program: download a copy of the conference program: KCM_Program_2017


This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s